University of Wurzburg

University of Wurzburg

The Julius Maximilian University of Würzburg(also referred to as the University of Würzburg, in German Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg) is a public research university in Würzburg, Germany.The University of Wurzburg is one of the oldest institutions of higher learning in Germany, having been founded in 1402. The University initially had a brief run and was closed in 1415. It was reopened in 1582 on the initiative of Julius Echter von Mespelbrunn. Today, the University is named for Julius Echter von Mespelbrunn and Maximilian Joseph.

The University of Würzburg is part of the U15 group of research-intensive German universities. The university is also a member of the Coimbra Group.

University highlights

  • The Würzburg University is one of the leading universities worldwide (93th place in a ranking of the top 500 universities Leiden ranking 2013)
  • It is of the medium-sized universities in Germany with about 400 professors trained in ten faculties over 24,000 student
  • University is committed to four pillars: humanities, law and economics, life sciences, natural sciences and technology offering more than 100 fields of study
  • In science fields such as biology, medicine, chemistry, physics and psychology,
  • University belongs to the top group of international academic institutions
  • University offer students a variety of offers on career and accompany them from the first semester to the first job
Facebook Comments

No Comments

Add your review

Your email address will not be published.