University of Guyana, Georgetown

University of Guyana, Georgetown

University of Guyana, Georgetown

Founded in 1963, University of Guyana is a non-profit public higher education institution located in the large town of Georgetown (population range of 50,000-249,999 inhabitants), Demerara-Mahaica. Officially accredited/recognized by the National Accreditation Council of Guyana, University of Guyana (UOG) is a coeducational higher education institution.

University of Guyana (UOG) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as undergraduate certificates/diplomas, bachelor degrees, master degrees in several areas of study. This 53 years old HE institution has a selective admission policy based on entrance examinations. UOG also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services to students including a library, sport facilities and/or activities, study abroad and exchange programs, as well as administrative services.

University Highlights

  • University offer programs in Arts, Natural Sciences, Social Sciences, Education, Technology, Agriculture and Health Sciences
  • Currently more than 5000 students are pursuing more than 60 under-graduate and post-graduate programmes
  • 15,000 students have graduated and gone on to successful careers both locally and internationally till date


Facebook Comments

No Comments

Add your review

Your email address will not be published.